Is samsara really as bad as the Buddha taught us it was in the sutras?

Picture of Bryan Cranston as Walter White in Breaking Bad which the old man instagramed to illustrate this episode of Pulp Buddhism in which the Naropa Prairie Dog Players discuss whether or not Samsara is really as bad as the Buddha taught us it was in the sutras….

Allen begins.

“I taught myself how to read Tibetan.”

Sally replies.

“Was that really necessary?”

Jonathan replies.

“It was just him.”

Sally replies.

“Explain.”

Allen replies.

“I wanted to know what Rinpoche had me reciting.”

Sally replies.

“There was no translation of the text available?”

Allen continues.

“I wanted my own translation.”

Jonathan replies.

“He had his eye on a copy of a Tibetan dictionary at the Occult Bookstore.”

Allen adds.

“My Chandra Das.”

Jonathan replies.

“Rinpoche started him off with the Green Tara Sadhana.”

Allen replies.

“My first ever empowerment.”

Jonathan continues.

“He thought it auspicious that this book had appeared for him to purchase just when he needed to have it for his dharma practice.”

Sally replies.

“Print is dead.”

Allen replies.

“I beg to differ.”

Allen continues.

“I have many a fond memory associated with that dictionary.”

Caroline replies.

“According to Trungpa nostalgia for samsara is nothing but a load of bullshit, his words.”

Allen replies.

“You say that like samsara is a bad thing.”

Sally replies.

“I didn’t see that coming.”

Caroline replies.

“According to the sutras…”

End scene. Fini.

Another episode of Pulp Buddhism brought to you by the Naropa Prairie Dog Players and by viewers like you, thank you for your support.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

