Is there any question that OTD is indeed China’s Billionare Karmapa?

Dear readers,

Apparently, Ron Leifer, MD, takes exception to my characterization of Ogyen Trinley Dorje as “China’s Billionare Karmapa” here.

What can I say?

There is no question that His Holiness is China’s choice for 17th Karmapa.

That OTD was enthroned at Tsurphu Monastery is proof enough of his fact.

The Tibetans who made this happened are collaborators for doing so.

This is a historical fact.

That OTD is a billionare is public record thanks to reporting by the Guardian.

There is no question that Ogyen Trinley Dorje is China’s Billionare Karmapa.

Bill

11 Comments

Filed under Buddhism

11 responses to “Is there any question that OTD is indeed China’s Billionare Karmapa?

  1. Bill, have you finally changed your mind, and started to see the clear light?

  2. Humm please allow me to explain. As I have said more than once or twice here I find you blog very interesting. More than that, I have never met any practicing Buddhist who is publicly so negative about his Lineage Lama., note I have left your root lama out of this. Your posts are as controversial as they are confusing to me. You have nothing positive to say about OTD and many of his underlings. You seem to enjoy probing and prodding with very difficult to answer questions and difficult readers.

    I guess I just have to ask you, what is your point? What are you trying to accomplish? Why do you have such a big axe to grind?

Leave a Reply

