My defibrillator went off four times this morning…

Dear readers,

This morning I was moving furniture, nothing I haven’t done before, and my defibrillator went off.

The first time it went off, I was like, “okay, so that’s what that feels like.

After it went off the second time I had to lie down.

I began reciting “om mani peme hung” while visualizing Amitabha.

My defibrillator went off twice more.

My wife called 911.

The paramedics arrived, took my vitals, and took me to the ER at St Francis Hospital.

I’m resting comfortably.

More to follow.

They need a chest x-ray.

Om mani peme hung!

Bill

6 Comments

Filed under Buddhism

6 responses to “My defibrillator went off four times this morning…

  1. Rod Miller

    It is a good use of Om mani peme hung. We are with you brother.

  2. jonah

    wishing you good healing

  3. Ani Jinpa Lhamo

    Good, good healing and all the blessing power of the lineage!

  4. Greg

    Take it easy Japhy, wishing you all the best.

  5. Jonathan Meyer

    Karmapa Chenno!!!!

  6. Rolf

    Wishing you all the best for your swift recovery!

Leave a Reply

