From Atisha’s “The seven points of mind training” slogan III. 14

Dear readers,

Salut mes amis !

This is for those students of lama Kathy and lama Karma whom have made their presence known here.

Message received.

“Seeing delusion as the four enlightened bodies is the unsurpassable protection through emptiness.”

Atiśa

The seven points of mind training—slogan III.14.

Translation from Karl Brunnhölzl

The center of the sunlit sky

Page 93

Voilà !

Either said students aren’t paying attention, or, there is an issue with said teachers that the people in question might want to look into further.

Which Karma Kagyu lineage someone has makes a world of difference.

Courage !

Bill

4 Comments

Filed under Buddhism

4 responses to “From Atisha’s “The seven points of mind training” slogan III. 14

  1. Ken

    There is some real wisdom in Lama Kathy’s website. I rely on it when I don’t have access to a lama to clarify difficult points.

    I wish you would too.

    http://lamakathy.net

    • I’ve seen the site, it’s not bad- very gradualist- but I can’t get past her role in the Night of the Long Knives.

    • Dear readers,

      Kathy is no lama to me.

      We have the same guru but hold different Karma Kagyu lineages.

      We are contemporaries.

      She came up in Columbus.

      I came up in Chicago.

      We were both early adopters of the Karmapa in America.

      She bought here robes from KTD.

      Money well spent.

      I would not be caught dead wearing robes.

      Not my style.

      She dispenses advise of dubious value on the internet.

      I publish a blog about her sect of Tibetan Buddhism.

      It collaborated with China to make Ogyen Trinley Dorje 17th Karmapa.

      As a matter of principle I’m against China’s occupation of Tibet.

      Bill

      • For me it’s her backing of the expulsion of Bardor Tulku from KTD. I can’t trust a lama with broken samaya.

        The ideological extremism she displays is painful to watch- especially as I chose BTR. To think that she and I were part of the same vajra family until she helped push the ousting of the Tulku installed at KTD by 16th Karmapa.

Leave a Reply

