A Vajrayana person takes the result as their path and as such whatever they do is their practice

As I previously stated here,

a Vajrayana person takes the result as their path and as such whatever they do is their practice.

Sometimes you appear to be doing this.

Sometimes you appear to be doing that.

Sometimes you appear to do be doing nothing at all.

Good in the beginning, good in the middle, good in the end.

It’s all good.

If I may to help unpack the above I submit the following for your consideration, a song from November 2003 at Shambhala Mountain center 13 years ago of then 79 year old Khenpo Tsultrim Gyamtso Rinpoche, translated by Ari Goldfield.

“Without practicing renunciation at the start,

Giving rise to the supreme longing for liberation is difficult.

So first meditate in various ways that frighten you

Then to the three rare and supreme ones and the three roots, go for refuge.

Next, you need to practice emptiness and compassion,

For without practicing emptiness, how can you cut samsara’s root?

And without the practices of love and compassion,

What could ever close the door on clinging to the extreme of peace?

The great secret practices are those of pure vision—

Without them, what could ever stop fixation on impurity?

So gain stable certainty in the practice of pure vision

That sees the universe as mandala and all beings as deities.

When you can see even your enemy as a yidam,

Know that this is what the practice of pure vision is all about!”

ktgrinpoche.org

As such the “this” of which I speak of appearing to be doing are the practices associated with the first turning Rinpoche speaks of which I do as part of my daily practice.

I long for liberation.

The “that” of which I speak of appearing to be doing are the practices associated with the second turning Rinpoche speaks of which I do as part of my daily practice.

I’ve cut samsara’s root, closed the door on clinging to the extreme of peace.

The “doing nothing” of which I speak of appear to be doing are the practices associated with the third turning Rinpoche speaks of which I do as part of my daily practice.

I’ve stopped fixating on impurity, what pure vision is all about.

Someone asked so thus I respond.

Leave a comment

Filed under Buddhism

Leave a Reply

