I thank Lama Kathy’s troll here for giving me the opportunity to go after her teacher

I’m a Vajrayana person so I have no trouble hating on Donald Trump.

I’m part of the resistance on Twitter.

I’m that kind of Buddhist.

I’m a woke Buddhist.

Mahayana life hack buddhists?

These people are sound asleep on Donald Trump.

Just saying.

The other day I shared that my mom is in hospice.

One of Lama Kathy’s people took this opportunity to troll me.

My mom is in hospice.

For Kathy Wesley this is a teachable moment.

She’s that kind of Buddhist.

I thank Lama Kathy’s troll here for giving me the opportunity to go after her teacher.

I never would do so otherwise.

I have nothing against her personally.

So let’s do this.

I off course get why these people can’t join us.

In terms of their being teachers of Buddhism.

They are Mahayana Buddhists.

It’s a given.

A Bodhisattva can’t be a hater.

A primordial Buddha?

With Vajradhara, empty, luminous, capable of anything, you cannot say the same.

You can’t even talk about the Vajrayana in American without discussing the cultural revolution of the day which it was a part of in 1970’s America as the life of Chogyam Trungpa Rinpoche demonstrates.

And let us talk about China while we are at it.

It’s a dictatorship.

If you live in China you can’t read this blog.

Not with the new VPN rules.

Get caught and you will lose sesame points.

It’s a thing.

Social engineering, big data, and Mahayana Buddhism.

At least data is cheap behind the Great Wall.

Just don’t try to drink the water.

Or breath the air either.

Need to dry a load of laundry?

Good luck with that.

And so on.

How is it that China is the face of Mahayana Buddhism today.

These people run the Karma Kagyu sect.

Literally.

KTD doesn’t even pretend to be a place for us to gather as a sangha.

It’s just another asset in the sect’s billion dollar real estate portfolio at this point.

What say you KTD’s retreat lamas?

Show us what kind of Buddhists you are.

My mother is in hospice.

For Lama Kathy this is a teachable moment.

I can’t thank her enough for this.

I’m heartbroken.

I was there for my wife’s parents when they died.

Not just as their son in law but as a lama.

This is what I do.

I’m a Vajrayana person.

There is nothing I can’t do.

I can grieve.

I can call out Kathy Wesley, and her ilk on Twitter ,for being just another teacher of Mahayana Buddhist life hacks.

While Donald Trump destroys the free world these people teach their Mahayana Buddhist life hacks to Americans lest the madness of “King Trump” harsh its well practiced “I meditate” mellow.

Again.

I can do anything.

Mom mom is resting comfortably.

It’s not like anything is killing her.

She’s simply dying.

Part of me can’t help but think she is enjoying herself.

She talks to my dead dad daily.

My mom does loves her drama.

I don’t see this episode ending any time soon.

She’s no longer available to the living but the show must go on.

Leave a comment

Filed under Buddhism

Leave a Reply

