My mom just died so that happened

Born June 14, 1936—Died February 12, 2017, forever my mom

It was less than an hour ago. Nothing happens. She went well.

A Prayer for a Swift Journey to the Pure Realm

Lord Deity of Great Compassion
Please lead my father and my mother,
My relatives, friends, enemies, and all sentient beings
To the western paradise of Sukhavati.

OM MANI PADME HUM

Lord Deity of Great Compassion
Please lead my mother sentient beings,
All wanderers in the six realms, with not one left behind
To the western paradise of Sukhavati.

OM MANI PADME HUM

Lord Deity of Great Compassion
All beings are my friends and family,
Please lead my friends and family, every single sentient being
To the western paradise of Sukhavati.

OM MANI PADME HUM

Lord Deity of Great Compassion,
All beings have been my kindest parents,
Please lead my kindest parents, all sentient beings
To the western paradise of Sukhavati.

OM MANI PADME HUM

ktgrinpoche.org

The best of me will always be hers. it may not have always appeared to be so but it was and always be so.

2 Comments

Filed under Buddhism

2 responses to “My mom just died so that happened

  1. Haven’t been there yet, but preparing (as if). My heart goes out to you.

  2. Ani Jinpa Lhamo

    I’ve been there, too. Know that you will never be separated. You are in my heart and my prayers.

Leave a Reply

