What Are You Prepared to Do About Karma Kagyu Sectarian Skulduggery in Tibet and Beyond?

20140917-132753.jpgI was actually in the process of winding this blog down to something for myself and the friends I had made online since I began on MySpace back in 2006 as a Buddhist personality. After generating over 200,000 views in less than 22 months here, not bad for a single author free WordPress blog, I thought I’d had my day in the sun as a Buddhist blogger.

And then this business with Ogyen Trinley Dorje and these Drukpa monasteries came up here. I’m reminded of a line from Godfather III movie, “Just when I thought I was out, they pull me back in.”

Anyway, the timing could not be worse for me, I have a life, but this kind of Tibetan sectarian skulduggery is the very reason I became a Buddhist blogger in the first place. So into the breech let us again go in opposition to the machinations of sectarian-minded Tibetans intent on dragging us all down, including Ogyen Trinley Dorje, into their failed politics.

This business with these Drukpa monasteries isn’t who we are as Buddhists. It isn’t who Ogyen Trinley Dorje is as a Buddhist either. There is nothing His Holiness can tell us that can make this right for us as far as we’re concerned. We need not wait for him to respond at this point. It happened. And all remains at this point is for us to decide for ourselves what we are prepared to do about this as Buddhists.

Karmapa Chenno!

8 Comments

Filed under Buddhism

8 responses to “What Are You Prepared to Do About Karma Kagyu Sectarian Skulduggery in Tibet and Beyond?

  1. My teacher is Dzogchen Ponlop Rinpoche. Now I love his books, and when I see him I am moved. However Nalandha Bhodi purports to be on the way to developing a North American view of Dharma, but we still practice all of the Tibetan Dharma practices. The only reason they are Dharma is because they are Tibetan. Even if they are historical and or cultural in nature. I am a western Buddhist, and thirst for a Dharma that expresses my western view.

    • The Buddhism of Tibetans and Tibetan Buddhism aren’t one in the same. One is theirs, sectarian, and the other is ours, non-sectarian.

      • Max Bleckmann

        “Just when I thought I was out, they pull me back in.”

        This is the most amazing piece of BULLSHIT! What a laughable statement; if only you would return to your little hole.

        As for DPR, good luck with that power hungry man. If you think this Drukpa nonsense is disheartening, running for cover in La Court de Nalandabodhi will only disappoint.

  2. London Calling

    Interesting interview with Gyalwang Drukpa:

Leave a comment